Food, Cars, and Rock & Roll   Leave a comment

Well, one out of three is a good batting average in baseball, anyway!

On April 29, the day after my birthday, my brother invited me out for supper. I took him up on it. We went here:

Ya gotta like burgers if you  eat here. That's what they do best.

Ya gotta like burgers if you eat here. That’s what they do best.

It’s a fun place. So much fun that I couldn’t help playing with my food.

KY4-29

After supper we went over to where a band was putting on a free show. Rick Linzi and the Roustabouts does old time rock and roll, and they do it really well. The lead singer, Rick, is an Elvis Presley impersonator. He really looks the part, and has a very Elvis-like voice.

Roustabouts3

The drummer is Jim Marsella, and he is really great at it. I like to brag about him, because he is my brother-in-law and a very good friend. These guys are all fantastic musicians.

The drummer is Jim Marsella, and he is really great at it. I like to brag about him, because he is my brother-in-law and a very good friend. These guys are all fantastic musicians.

The show was paid for by Sanderson Ford, a local car dealership. They were also having a big hot rod show with many incredible cars for the public to admire. I went and took pix of some that I thought were really cool, though I admit, I would be really pleased to own any of these vehicles. They are all collectible, all great, and all require more attention and maintenance than I could ever give a car.

Looks like Ford is getting into the ecology business.

Looks like Ford is getting into the ecology business.

Neon motors. Ghostly.

Neon motors. Ghostly.

Let's make it a yellow cab.

Let’s make it a yellow cab.

Ford trucks.

Ford trucks. I think fire engine red like this is my favorite shade of crimson.

Steve Rogers must have come by the show. Here's his car.

Steve Rogers must have come by the show. Here’s his car. Age of Ultron starts tomorrow. I keep seeing these movie reviews by people who are not comcs fans. I am not surprised that they don’t get it. 

Some cars need a little extra room to breathe.

Some cars need a little extra room to breathe.

Beep, beep, my ass! These guys are heroes in the southwest,

Beep, beep, my ass! These guys are heroes in the southwest,

Heh, this blog is Atroll’s Entertainment, and sometimes it is not about science fiction, fantasy, or gaming–just about what makes me happy in life.  Food, cars, and rock & roll will keep me amused most of the time.

*********************************

If you’ve seen any hot cars or listened to any great bands or had a good burger, and calories be damned, lately, why not leave a comment?

–end

Posted April 30, 2015 by atroll in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

